

Brampton Men's Horseshoe Club President's Award For Outstanding Service



PRESENTED TO

Tom Slaney

FOR HIS

CONTRIBUTION THE PAST 20 SEASONS

SINCE JOINING THE CLUB IN 1997

SERVED ON THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE 2008 - 2015

You can count on him, to be there when work has to be done And for 18 years last to leave on Tuesdays and tournaments making sure everything was cleaned up

> GOODWILL AMBASSADOR FOR OUR CLUB IN NATIONAL EVENTS

FOR YOUR
COMMITMENT TO IMPROVE THE CLUB

DEDICATION - SPORTSMANSHIP - FELLOWSHIP

YOU EXEMPLIFY WHAT THIS CLUB STANDS FOR

ON BEHALF OF THE EXECUTIVE AND MEMBERS

MANY THANKS

PRESIDENT KENNETH H CONDIE

Tom joined in 1997 and immediately became one of the most popular members of our club and that has never changed over the past 20 seasons. He comes out each night with a smile on his face, encourages others that he is playing against, and tells a few jokes, and talks to everyone.

His average has fluctuated over the years as he changed from a flip shoe to a turn shoe, and health reason. His club average is 14.9% and his best year was 2000 with a average of 23.1% this past year he finished with a 20.28%. At the age of 76 he now has moved up to the 30 pitching distance and I am sure he will continue to improve his average.

He has dedicated his service to the club, all you have to say, we have work to be done and he was there. Was a strong voice on the executive committee for 8 years, but due to failing eye sight he could no longer drive to the meetings at night and decided to step down this year.

When playing out of town at either sanction tournaments, Ontario, Canadian or World Championships, he is recognized by the horseshoe community as a sportsman and just a good friendly guy.

Thanks again Tom for just being you. Kem.







Brampton Men's Horseshoe Club President's Award For Outstanding Service



PRESENTED TO

Tom Slaney

FOR HIS

CONTRIBUTION THE PAST 20 SEASONS

SINCE JOINING THE CLUB IN 1997

SERVED ON THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE 2008 - 2015

You can count on him, to be there when work has to be done And for 18 years last to leave on Tuesdays and tournaments making sure everything was cleaned up

> GOODWILL AMBASSADOR FOR OUR CLUB IN NATIONAL EVENTS

FOR YOUR COMMITMENT TO IMPROVE THE CLUB

DEDICATION - SPORTSMANSHIP - FELLOWSHIP

YOU EXEMPLIFY WHAT THIS CLUB STANDS FOR

ON BEHALF OF THE EXECUTIVE AND MEMBERS

MANY THANKS

PRESIDENT KENNETH H CONDIE



Previous winners of the President's Award - Started in 2003 by President Ken Condie



2003 Hugh Van Schepen



2004 Chris Gorman



2005 Rick Smith



2006 & 2007 Mike Ryde



2007 Dion Decker



2008 Joe Travers



2008 Archie Dash



2009 Wayne Crowe



2010 Len Smith



2011 Bob Booth



2012 Mike Ryde



2012 Ken Condie



2013 John Quackenbush



2014 Gary Johnson



2015 Earl Vanderhart



2016 Tom Slaney